Mostrando postagens com marcador Pete Townshend. Mostrar todas as postagens
Mostrando postagens com marcador Pete Townshend. Mostrar todas as postagens

26 de jul. de 2015

Eric Clapton & Friends - Rainbow Concert (1973)

Eric Clapton's Rainbow Concert é um álbum ao vivo de Eric Clapton gravado no Rainbow Theatre em 13 de janeiro de 1973 e lançado em 10 de setembro do mesmo ano. Organizado por Pete Townshend, marcou o retorno de Clapton aos palcos—sua última apresentação fora no Concerto para Bangladesh, realizado em 1971. Um ano após o concerto no Rainbow, Clapton recuperou-se de seu vício em heroína e gravou 461 Ocean Boulevard.

"Badge" (Clapton, Harrison) – 3:32
"Roll It Over" (Clapton, Whitlock) – 6:43
"Presence of the Lord" (Clapton) – 5:37
Lado dois[editar | editar código-fonte]
"Pearly Queen" (Capaldi, Winwood) – 7:00
"After Midnight" (Cale) – 5:12
"Little Wing" (Hendrix) – 6:32

The Band:
Eric Clapton - guitarra base e vocais
Pete Townshend - guitarra e vocais
Ronnie Wood - guitara e vocais
Ric Grech - baixo
Steve Winwood - teclado e vocais
Jim Capaldi - bateria
Jimmy Karstein - bateria
Rebop Kwaku Baah - percussão

15 de out. de 2014

Pete Townshend - 1982 All the Best Cowboys Have Chinese Eyes

All the Best Cowboys Have Chinese Eyes is the third official solo album by English rock musician and songwriter Pete Townshend, guitarist for The Who. It was produced by Chris Thomas (who also produced Empty Glass) and was recorded by Bill Price at Eel Pie, A.I.R. and Wessex studios in London, England. The album contains some compositions salvaged from later albums by The Who.


1. "Stop Hurting People"  
2. "The Sea Refuses No River" (Pete Townshend, Alan Rogan)
3. "Prelude" (Pete Townshend, Andy Newman)
4. "Face Dances, Pt. 2"
5. "Exquisitely Bored"  
6. "Communication"  
7. "Stardom in Acton"  
8. "Uniforms (Corp d'Esprit)"
9. "North Country Girl" (Traditional)
10. "Somebody Saved Me" (Also found on The Who's 1997 re-release of their 1981 album Face Dances)
11. "Slit Skirts"  
Bonus Tracks (2006 Reissue)
12. "Vivienne"  
13. "Man Watching"  
14. "Dance It Away"  

Pete Townshend: vocals, guitars and keyboards Prophet 5–10 Synthesizer, Arp 2500 and Synclavier
Virginia Astley: Piano
Tony Butler: Bass
Peter Hope-Evans: Harmonica
Mark Brzezicki: Drums
Simon Phillips: Drums
Jody Linscott: Percussion
Chris Stainton: Additional keyboards
Poli Palmer: Tuned percussion
John Lewis: Fairlight CMI synthesizer programmes

5 de out. de 2014

Pete Townshend - 1972 Who Came First

Who Came First is the debut album by Pete Townshend, released in 1972 on Track Records in the UK and Track/Decca in the US. It includes demos from the aborted concept album Lifehouse, part of which became Who's Next. The original release had a gatefold cover and included a poster with additional photos of Meher Baba from the Louis van Gasteren film Beyond Words. It peaked at number 30 on the UK album chart and at number 69 on the US Billboard 200.

Side one

1. "Pure and Easy"
2. "Evolution" (Ronnie Lane)
3. "Forever's No Time at All" (Billy Nicholls, Katie Mclnnerney)
4. "(Nothing is Everything) Let's See Action"  

Side two

5. "Time is Passing"  
6. "There's a Heartache Following Me" (Ray Baker)
7. "Sheraton Gibson"  
8. "Content" (Maud Kennedy, Townshend)
9. "Parvardigar" (Meher Baba, Townshend)

Pete Townshend – vocals, guitars, keyboards, bass guitar, drums, percussion, harmonica on "Day of Silence"
Ronnie Lane – vocals, guitar on "Evolution"
Billy Nicholls – vocals, guitar on "Forever's No Time at All"
Caleb Quaye – guitars, bass guitar, percussion on "Forever's No Time at All"