Mostrando postagens com marcador Guitar Legends for Expo ’92 Opening. Mostrar todas as postagens
Mostrando postagens com marcador Guitar Legends for Expo ’92 Opening. Mostrar todas as postagens

28 de fev. de 2011

Guitar Legends for Expo ’92 Opening, Sevilla, Spain, October 19, 1991

Feito à 04 mãos (é óbvio que o maior trabalho ficou pro maninho Poucosiso,rs) segue um dos maiores eventos que já reuniu os feras em shows memoráveis.

A qualidade sempre impecável na conversão e o tamanho dos arquivos unem o útil ao agradável e até quem tem aqueles lixos de conexão podem ter em seu acervo este material histórico.

Aviso heim!!!!
Esses links costumam durar pouco e não devemos repostar, só se tudo calhar mas aproveite quem quiser logo e pronto, diversão garantida e o resto é história.

"Guitar Legends for Expo ’92 Opening, Sevilla, Spain, October 19, 1991"

A five-day live-music broadcast from Seville, Spain featuring 25 of the world's top guitarists is planned by Tribute Prods. and Expo '92.
Artists signed for the festival so far include George Benson, Jack Bruce, Stanley Clarke, Albert Collins, Larry Coryell, Robert Cray, Steve Cropper, Bo Diddley, Dave Edmunds, B.B. King, Paco De Lucia, Phil Manzanera, Brian May, John McLaughlin, Roger McGuinn, Joni Mitchell, Les Paul and Joe Satriani.

The Guitar Legends festival will take place Oct. 15-19 at La Cartuja Auditorium in Seville, host city for Expo '92.
The festival will act as a preview event to the universal exposition to be staged in that city next year.

The organizers say that the five nights of concerts will provide 7{ hours of music programming.
An in-depth documentary on the history of the guitar will also be produced and provided to broadcasters, according to an announcement the organizers planned to make Friday.

Broadcasters in 40 countries will be targeted to sign up for the festival broadcasts, but so far only Spain's TVE has agreed to take the festival.
The five concerts will be themed and each will headline five of the guitarists playing a set.

All shows finish with a super jam of all artists of the evening. Sound is mono Dolby Digital, from 1st Gen VHS Source.DVD1 - Blues Night, (15.11.1991 - Sevilla,Spain)

Albert Collins - Guitar,Vocal
Robert Cray - Guitar,Vocal
Steve Cropper - Guitar,Vocal
Bo Diddley - Guitar,Vocal
Dave Edmunds - Guitar,Vocal
B.B. King - Guitar,Vocal

01 Sabre Dance -Dave Edmunds
02 Standing At The Crossroards -Dave Edmunds w/Steve Cropper
03 Phone Booth -Robert Cray
04 No Love In My Heart -Robert Cray
05 The Dream -Robert Cray,Albert Collins
06 Mr. Collins,Mr. Collins -Albert Collins w/Dave Edmunds,Steve Cropper
07 Ice Man -Albert Collins w/Dave Edmunds,Steve Cropper
08 Travellin' South -w/Dave Edmunds,Steve Cropper
09 Dock Of The Bay -Steve Cropper w/Dave Edmunds,Robert Cray
10 Green Onion -Steve Cropper w/Dave Edmunds
11 Bo Diddley -Bo Diddley w/Steve Cropper
12 I'm A Man -Bo Diddley w/Steve Cropper
13 Who Do You Love -Bo Diddley w/Dave Edmunds,Steve Cropper
14 Movin On -B.B. King w/Dave Edmunds,Steve Cropper
15 Back In L.A -B.B. King w/Dave Edmunds,Steve Cropper
16 The Thrill Is Gone -B.B. King w/Dave Edmunds,Steve Cropper
17 The Tribute Blues -all StarsDVD 2 Fusion, (16.11.1991 - Sevilla,Spain)

George Duke - Keys
Ray Brown - Bass
Dennis Chambers - Drums
Ray Cooper - Percussion
Guitars - [George Benson, Larry Coryell, John MClaughlin, Paco De Lucia]
Stanley Clark - Bass
Rickie Lee Jones - Vocals
Horns & Percussion - [George Bohanon, Ray Cooper, Sal Demandi, Dominque Di PIazza, Brandon Fields, Trilok Gurtu, Everett Harp, Larry Kimpell, John Leftwich, Bryan Simpson](

Miles Davis Tribute Tour)
02.All Blues -George Benson
03.In A Silent -Way John McLaughlin
04.So What -Larry Coryell
05.Concerto De Aranjuez -Paco De Lucia
06.Tutu (Stanley -Clark
07.School Days -Clark & Coryell
08.Bolero -Larry Coryell
09.El Panuelo -Paco De Lucia
10.Que Algeria -McLaughlin
11.Zyryab -McLaughlin & Paco De Lucia
12.Dat Dere -Rickie Lee Jones & Coryell
13.Valdez In The Country -George Benson
14.Being With You -George Benson
15.Eighty One -all star jamDVD 3 Experimental Concert, (17.11.1991 - Sevilla,Spain)

Joe Cocker - Vocal
Jack Bruce - Bass,Vocal
Keith Richard - Guitar,Vocal
Bob Dylan - Guitar,Vocal
Phil Manzanera - Guitar
Robert Cray - Guitar,Vocal
Steve Cropper - Guitar
Dave Edmonds - Guitar
Steve Jordan - Drums
Simon Phillips - Drums
Ray Cooper - Percussion
Chuck Leavell - Keyboard
Pino Paradino - Bass
Vincent Amigo
Miguel Bose
Richard Thompson
Ivan Neville

01 Sunshine Of Your Love - Jack Bruce
02 Leyenda - Phil Manzanera
03 Southern Cross -Phil Manzanera
04 Sphinx -Phil Manzanera
05 Keep Your Hat On -Joe Cocker
06 Night Calls -Joe Cocker
07 Unchain My Heart
08 City Of Gold -Jack Bruce
09 White Room -Jack Bruce
10 All Along The Watch Tower -Bob Dylan
11 Boots Of Spanish Leather -Bob Dylan
12 Along The Borderline -Bob Dylan
13 Answer Me -Bob Dylan
14 Shake Rattle 'n' Roll -Keith Richard
15 Going Down -Keith Richard
16 Something Else -Keith Richard
17 Connection -Keith Richard
18 Can't Turn You Loose -All Star JamDVD 4 Folk Rock Concert, (18.11.1991 - Sevilla,Spain)

Roger Waters - Bass,Vocal
Roger McGuinn - Guitar,Vocal
Robbie Robertson - Guitar,Vocal
Richard Thompson - Guitar,Vocal
Les Paul - Guitar
Bruce Hornsby – Keyb, voc
Manu Katche – Drums
Tony Levin – Bass
Snowie White - Guitar
Andy Fairweatherlow – Guitar
Graham Broad – Drums
Patrick Leonard – Keyb
Peter Wood - Keyb
Katie Kissoon – Backing voc
Doreen Chanter – Backing voc

01. Turn Turn Turn -Roger McGuinn
02. Eight Miles High -Roger McGuinn
03. Keep Your Distance -Richard Thompson
04. Jerusalem On The Juke Box -Richard Thompson
05. Brazil -Les Paul
06. How High The Moon -Les Paul
07. Go Back To Your Woods -Robbie Robertson
08. What About Now -Robbie Robertson
09. The Weight -Robbie Robertson
10. Shake This Town -Robbie Robertson
11. In The Flesh II -Roger Waters
12. Brick In The Wall II -Roger Waters
13. Brain Damage/Eclipse -Roger Waters
14. Comfortably Numb -Roger Waters
15. Running & Hiding -all starsDVD 5 Hard Rock Concert, (19.11.1991 - Sevilla,Spain)

Brian May - Guitar,Vocal
Joe Satriani - Guitar,Vocal
Steve Vai - Guitar
Nuno Bettencourt - Guitar
Joe Walsh - Guitar,Vocal
Paul Rogers - Vocal
Gary Cherone - Vocal
Nathen East - Bass
Steve Ferrone - Drums
Neil Murray - Bass
Cozy Powell - Drums
Rick Wakeman - Keyboard

01. Satch Boogie -Satriani
02. Surfing With Alien -Satriani
03. Always With Me Always With You -Satriani
04. Big Bad Moon -Satriani, May
05. Liberty -Vai, May
06. Greasy Kids Stuff -Vai
07. For The Love Of God -Vai
08. More Than Words -Bettencourt, Cherone
09. Driven By You -May, Vai
10. Guitar Solo -May
11. Tie Your Mother Down -May, Vai, Satriani
12. Funk #49 -Walsh
13. Rocky Mountain Way -Walsh,May,Vai,Satriani
14. All Right Now -Paul Rogers, May, Vai, Satriani
15. Now I'm Here -May, Cherone, Vai, Satriani
16. Hey Joe -Paul Rogers,Brian May,Steve Vai,Joe Satriani,Nuno Bettencourt,Joe Walsh